Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laithwaites Wine Roche Lacour Crémant 2009

We have offered this exemplary wine for over two decades now and the multitude of awards over the years - and the 5-star reviews - speak volumes. It is our bestselling sparkler by a mile. Roche Lacour winemaker Laurent Mingaud works his magic beneath the cool hills of Limoux. Here, the monks of Saint Hilaire are said to have mastered sparkling wine methods in 1531, centuries ahead of Dom Pérignon. Bottles back then were fragile and didn't travel, so their success remained a secret. The cuvée's key grape is Chardonnay - like Blanc de Blancs Champagne - with the balance comprising bright, lemony Chenin Blanc and the native sherbety Mauzac, all from the highest vineyards to ensure the most delicious freshness. Enjoy on its own or with canapés.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
Review 1 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huggins
(24 March 2015)
Just great!!
A good straw colour and plenty of character. fresh but rich, I can't believe its this cheap.
Review 2 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PreferMalbec
(03 March 2015)
Visited Limoux last year and tried several of the "original" French sparklers. This is an excellent Cremant de Limoux with fresh flavour and fine bubbles and easily better than many Champagnes. Maybe Laithwaites could source a Blanquette de Limoux next?
Review 3 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
(21 February 2015)
Lovely !!
Really loved this one, lovely n bubbly and very easy to drink, will buy this one again.
Review 4 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbk80
(27 January 2015)
Unreal - quality and value
This is amazing wine, easily the rival of some seriously expensive champagne (which I would never buy, because I can get this stuff for £12!!).
Review 5 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glugwine
(19 January 2015)
Preferred to Champagne
Went down very well,had our last bottle yesterday, will be getting more.
Review 6 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pundit
(12 January 2015)
One Family's opinion
We opened a bottle of Roche after drinking L***on Rose on Christmas Day and to our amazement all preferred this wine. Not sure what this proves But I'm going to order a dozen bottles tomorrow.
Review 7 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patwr1485
(06 January 2015)
Lovely sparkling wine
This is a beautiful sparkling wine, very similar to champagne. Good quality at a good price
Review 8 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour Crémant 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellow
(03 January 2015)
Just great
That is it, like it says on the tin. Super bubbly.
Review 9 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sawell
(02 January 2015)
Good Bubbles
First Class tipple at a very reasonable price. Good mousse and fine flavour, up there competing with the cheaper champagnes. Great for everyday drinking. A thoroughly good buy.
Review 10 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crichton
(29 December 2014)
Never fails to disappoint
Excellent value and it is my "go to" choice for family and festive celebrations.
Review 11 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour Crémant 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davyello
(21 December 2014)
Brilliant bubbles!!
Everyone in our house now call it champers :)
Fantastic value for such a fine wine.
Review 12 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jake1642
(10 December 2014)
Hmm
Sorry, while it is a perfectly good wine it just doesn't do it for me. I see the bottle and grown. Quite like it when I have it but...
Review 13 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harry62
(09 December 2014)
never seems to be enough!
Been buying this for years now and never had one let me down. Visitors know we always keep a couple of bottles in the fridge but never seems to be enough! Now the prefered sparkler over even the more expensive champagne labels among our friends.
Review 14 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mostlyred
, from Southeast
(27 November 2014)
Excellent value, great taste
This is my go to sparkling wine, need I say more!
Crisp champagne style is very impressive
Review 15 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dodders
, from cornwall
(25 November 2014)
Absolutely delicious
I love it and can't wait to run out so I can order some more!
Review 16 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour Crémant 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaygee
(21 November 2014)
Best value fizz
Superb as always,nothing can touch it at this pricing level
Review 17 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peteypie
, from york
(21 November 2014)
better than most champagne
This was bought instead of the usual prosecco as a celebratory fizz. I buy and drink a lot of fine champagnes and this compares extremely well with the likes of bollinger and moet. It is refreshingly crisp dry and has very fine bubbles which last a long time. It is smooth and biscuity which I have only usually found in much more expensive fizz. A really cheap alternative to high end champagne perfect for Christmas or on its own!
Review 18 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hitsuji
, from London
(17 November 2014)
Dependable
This is a bubbly which we can always depend upon. Pleasant and festive, a fantastic substitute for over-priced bubbly.
Review 19 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sasp
, from UK
(10 November 2014)
Old Reliable
Dressed in a festive bottle, this crémant de Limoux invites a celebration. Opening with a plosive pop, the bubbles are effervescent to the point of forming a head of foam. All of the classic flavours are there, making this perfect as an apéritif and with smoked salmon. The fizz dissipates rather quickly, however, leaving it tasting rather flat (though I suspect it won't often get chance to do so). Nonetheless, at just over £10 (for now), this vintage is a perfect bottle to lubricate a party or to celebrate Shampers Saturdays with Strictly.
Review 20 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour Crémant 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffybunny
, from Hertfordshire
(13 September 2014)
Wonderful sparkling wine
We have been buying this for years, use as champagne, visiting friends adore it, always have some on hand, can't recommend it more highly.
1 2 3 next>>