Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laithwaites Wine Roche Lacour Crémant 2009

We have offered this exemplary wine for over two decades now and the multitude of awards over the years - and the 5-star reviews - speak volumes. It is our bestselling sparkler by a mile. Roche Lacour winemaker Laurent Mingaud works his magic beneath the cool hills of Limoux. Here, the monks of Saint Hilaire are said to have mastered sparkling wine methods in 1531, centuries ahead of Dom Pérignon. Bottles back then were fragile and didn't travel, so their success remained a secret. The cuvée's key grape is Chardonnay - like Blanc de Blancs Champagne - with the balance comprising bright, lemony Chenin Blanc and the native sherbety Mauzac, all from the highest vineyards to ensure the most delicious freshness. Enjoy on its own or with canapés.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
Review 1 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enzo
(22 May 2015)
A very nice celebratory drink for that special occasion. Goes well with Thorntons truffles!
Review 2 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SteveT
(20 May 2015)
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 3 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
george16930
(18 May 2015)
Beautiful Alternative
I have been purchasing and enjoying Roche Lacour for many years and have for many years bought this and not Champagne as it is every bit as good but at much reduced cost. Great wine, great value.
Review 4 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
(18 May 2015)
it is as good as you said!
I couldn't tell it from champagne, but at this price I can afford to drink it more often
Review 5 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
woody1
(11 May 2015)
5 star quality. 2 star prices
If you enjoy sparkling don,t hesitate. Every mouthful leaves you wanting more
Review 6 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sand
(11 May 2015)
to dry for me
nice wine but from personal choice to dry for my taste
Review 7 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kddnotes
(11 May 2015)
Favourite Sparkler
This is a real favourite with us and guests over the years. Ideal for a special party and just as good as champagne at less than half the price.
Review 8 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donald
(23 April 2015)
just great fizz!
I have some smoked salmon and scrambled eggs with this and it was lovely.Ideal to go through a meal with rather than a bottle of wine; Winston Churchill used to do that every night during the war with his pol Roger. This is even better.
Review 9 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huggins
(24 March 2015)
Just great!!
A good straw colour and plenty of character. fresh but rich, I can't believe its this cheap.
Review 10 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PreferMalbec
(03 March 2015)
Visited Limoux last year and tried several of the "original" French sparklers. This is an excellent Cremant de Limoux with fresh flavour and fine bubbles and easily better than many Champagnes. Maybe Laithwaites could source a Blanquette de Limoux next?
Review 11 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juliebod
(21 February 2015)
Lovely !!
Really loved this one, lovely n bubbly and very easy to drink, will buy this one again.
Review 12 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbk80
(27 January 2015)
Unreal - quality and value
This is amazing wine, easily the rival of some seriously expensive champagne (which I would never buy, because I can get this stuff for £12!!).
Review 13 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glugwine
(19 January 2015)
Preferred to Champagne
Went down very well,had our last bottle yesterday, will be getting more.
Review 14 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pundit
(12 January 2015)
One Family's opinion
We opened a bottle of Roche after drinking L***on Rose on Christmas Day and to our amazement all preferred this wine. Not sure what this proves But I'm going to order a dozen bottles tomorrow.
Review 15 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patwr1485
(06 January 2015)
Lovely sparkling wine
This is a beautiful sparkling wine, very similar to champagne. Good quality at a good price
Review 16 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour Crémant 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellow
(03 January 2015)
Just great
That is it, like it says on the tin. Super bubbly.
Review 17 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sawell
(02 January 2015)
Good Bubbles
First Class tipple at a very reasonable price. Good mousse and fine flavour, up there competing with the cheaper champagnes. Great for everyday drinking. A thoroughly good buy.
Review 18 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crichton
(29 December 2014)
Never fails to disappoint
Excellent value and it is my "go to" choice for family and festive celebrations.
Review 19 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour Crémant 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davyello
(21 December 2014)
Brilliant bubbles!!
Everyone in our house now call it champers :)
Fantastic value for such a fine wine.
Review 20 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jake1642
(10 December 2014)
Hmm
Sorry, while it is a perfectly good wine it just doesn't do it for me. I see the bottle and grown. Quite like it when I have it but...
1 2 3 4 next>>