Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laithwaites Wine Roche Lacour Crémant 2009

We have offered this exemplary wine for over two decades now and the multitude of awards over the years - and the 5-star reviews - speak volumes. It is our bestselling sparkler by a mile. Roche Lacour winemaker Laurent Mingaud works his magic beneath the cool hills of Limoux. Here, the monks of Saint Hilaire are said to have mastered sparkling wine methods in 1531, centuries ahead of Dom Pérignon. Bottles back then were fragile and didn't travel, so their success remained a secret. The cuvée's key grape is Chardonnay - like Blanc de Blancs Champagne - with the balance comprising bright, lemony Chenin Blanc and the native sherbety Mauzac, all from the highest vineyards to ensure the most delicious freshness. Enjoy on its own or with canapés.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
Review 1 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(17 January 2016)
Better than champagne
A bargain - and tastier than champagne three times the price. Much better than Prosecco.
Review 2 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(12 November 2015)
lovely wine
Love this, easy drinking champagne
Review 3 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour Crémant 2011.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19 October 2015)
The best red wine I have ever tastdf. I love it and always keep some in my cellar
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(09 September 2015)
beats some of the dearer champagns on taste
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 5 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(21 August 2015)
Lovely
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 6 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(01 July 2015)
exceptional sparkling fizz and must have for summer
Review 7 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 May 2015)
A very nice celebratory drink for that special occasion. Goes well with Thorntons truffles!
Review 8 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(20 May 2015)
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 9 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(18 May 2015)
Beautiful Alternative
I have been purchasing and enjoying Roche Lacour for many years and have for many years bought this and not Champagne as it is every bit as good but at much reduced cost. Great wine, great value.
Review 10 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(18 May 2015)
What I hope of bubbles!
Initially the wrong wine was delivered to the wrong address so that needed to be sorted out. When I eventually received the correct wine, it is very enjoyable and provides the "feel good factor"
Review 11 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(18 May 2015)
it is as good as you said!
I couldn't tell it from champagne, but at this price I can afford to drink it more often
Review 12 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(11 May 2015)
5 star quality. 2 star prices
If you enjoy sparkling don,t hesitate. Every mouthful leaves you wanting more
Review 13 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(11 May 2015)
to dry for me
nice wine but from personal choice to dry for my taste
Review 14 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(11 May 2015)
Favourite Sparkler
This is a real favourite with us and guests over the years. Ideal for a special party and just as good as champagne at less than half the price.
Review 15 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(23 April 2015)
just great fizz!
I have some smoked salmon and scrambled eggs with this and it was lovely.Ideal to go through a meal with rather than a bottle of wine; Winston Churchill used to do that every night during the war with his pol Roger. This is even better.
Review 16 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(24 March 2015)
Just great!!
A good straw colour and plenty of character. fresh but rich, I can't believe its this cheap.
Review 17 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(03 March 2015)
Visited Limoux last year and tried several of the "original" French sparklers. This is an excellent Cremant de Limoux with fresh flavour and fine bubbles and easily better than many Champagnes. Maybe Laithwaites could source a Blanquette de Limoux next?
Review 18 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(21 February 2015)
Lovely !!
Really loved this one, lovely n bubbly and very easy to drink, will buy this one again.
Review 19 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(27 January 2015)
Unreal - quality and value
This is amazing wine, easily the rival of some seriously expensive champagne (which I would never buy, because I can get this stuff for £12!!).
Review 20 for Roche Lacour Crémant 2009
This review is for Roche Lacour 2012.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(19 January 2015)
Preferred to Champagne
Went down very well,had our last bottle yesterday, will be getting more.
1 2 3 4 next>>